Board of Directors


Board Chair

Nadia Redway, MSW, LCSW 

Program Director, The Bridge Family Center


Vice Chair (Elect)

Dr. Sandra Conye-Gilbert, MBA, DM

MSOL Program Director  

Goodwin University



Sheekeela Edwards

Hartford Healthcare


Kimberly Brown

Human Resources, Hartford Hospital

Jeffrey Currey 

State of Connecticut Representative

Special Programs, Goodwin University

Janee' L. Folston, JCTC, JCDC

Founder, Ja'Streams LLC

Tyron Harris

Executive Director of SBNO

Board of Education Secretary for East Hartford Public Schools




© 2020 by Young-Educated-Determined to Succeed Inc., All Rights Reserved

Young-Educated-Determined to Succeed Inc.

8 Bigelow Street, East Hartford, CT 06108

Phone: 860-728-9171


Privacy Policy

Equality & Diversity Policy 

Terms of use